Waiting for Breaking Bad and Mad Men

Breaking Bad, S3

And getting kind of impatient. Actually, I am not even really following Nurse Jackie or United States of Tara anymore either.

I wrote about some of these in the past: particularly Treme and The Wire. I know that The Wire is over definitively but supposedly Treme was to get a 2nd season.

I think my favorite all-time series has to be one of Six Feet Under (first one I really got into), Deadwood (stunning realism and fantastic dialogs), and Sopranos (need I say more). I never had the time get get beyond S1 of Dexter or Carnivale…anyway, these are great for those sleepless nights before having two kids…what are your favorites?

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in TV Series and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Waiting for Breaking Bad and Mad Men

  1. Jon says:

    I could not get into Treme at all. You have to give Dexter another try. True Blood is very fun too, but sometimes it gets too make-believe for my tastes (I know the whole thing is about vampires, but still). Other great series were The Tudors and Rome, which were I think 4 and 3 seasons each. A great series that just started last year is Shameless. There was also Episodes last year – very well written. However, I just remembered the very best – Californication – great writing, very funny, and great eye candy.

    • mfinocchiaro says:

      I am a huge ‘Nawlins fan and so Treme was pure ecstasy for me. I’ll try and catch up on Dexter but probably no time for True Blood. I never saw Tudors. Rome S1 was good but S2 kind of wandered. Haven’t seen Californication and have never heard of Shameless or Episodes before – will try and check ‘em out. Thanks for the tips :)

  2. Pingback: TV Series: Breaking Bad Season 4 – Perfection! | Fino's Weblog

Leave a Reply

