False start?

After months of inaction due to my busted meniscus, I ran about 9k in about 50 minutes yesterday. I had to walk a bit after about 7.5k but didn’t have much knee pain. Just a bit winded. However, today has been horrible – aches and pains on both legs and in the wounded knee especially up and down the 3 flights of stairs to my flat all day. How disappointing! I need to urgently find a good sports doctor and get this meniscus repaired and get my ass back in shape!!
I forgot that sports can be so hard on the muscles after a prolonged absence. Incredible because even after the marathon, I wasn’t hurting this much but was of course far more in shape. Thing is, I hate the pool for laps. So boring. Argh. Gotta try biking next week I think.

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to False start?

  1. Pingback: ARGH! « Memoirs Of A Madonna

Leave a Reply

