Merry Christmas!

Even bloggers get a holiday break right? Well, sort of. With two kids in tow, it is hard to make the time for blogging but I am happy to have kept to my postaday2011 commitment. The whole Christmas concept has certainly changed for me since I had kids. Especially this year, because at nearly 5, my son is psyched for Papa Noël to come and bring him a new bike, a castle (Playmobile), and a knight’s shield. Little pleasures, right? My 2-year old daughter doesn’t quite understand it yet, but I am sure that by next year we’ll be sending two letters to the North Pole. The cool thing too is that I found a bilingual Cat in the Hat show on Monday. Yeah!

Balloon mania at the end of the Snowshow

And another tip, if Slava’s Snowshow comes near your city, it is definitely worthwhile. I was quite skeptical, but the Russian Slava Polunin and his clown company put on an excellent show for both parents and kids. Of particular interest, of course, is the profusion of balloons of all shapes, sizes and colors at the end of the show. It is wonderfully put together and both funny and entertaining. Both my kids loved it in any case.

 

So with that, I want to wish my readers a Happy Holiday season!

 

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas!

  1. Rick says:

    Right back at you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
    Enjoy!
    - Rick

Leave a Reply

