What to do now? Art dealer?

I seem to have exhausted my list of TV series that I really wanted to watch and am just starting Aunt Julia and the Scriptwriter by Mario Vargas Llosa (off to great start by the way) and so am running low on easy blog topics. Work-wise, I am still in purgatory waiting on higher powers to decide my fate. And my shoulder is killing me. I did, however, have a great conversation about art with a sales guy this afternoon. My aunt in California sent me a painting she did of Madonna on a lawn chair that I proudly hang in my office and my colleague was fascinated. I have had compliments on it, but this was the first time someone asked about it. My aunt is a little spacey and I didn’t take seriously on her request to be her Paris agent but now I am having second thoughts, Could be a whole new direction – art dealer. I know a little about loads of art and artists from nearly every period. I have, naturally great, discerning taste. Who knows? In any case, the colleague was happy to find another art lover at my company which is primarily geeks and sales people with precious little in appreciation of art. I guess that kind of made my day. Now, I have to solicit my aunt for more of her Santa Monica work. I’ll post photos here in case folks are interested :)

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What to do now? Art dealer?

  1. If you like people – and enjoy art and artists, well, you just never know where a path may take you.

  2. Pingback: Artistic Family? | Fino's Weblog

Leave a Reply

