TV Series: Homeland S01 E01-E05

Homeland Poster

As far as TV series that I have reviewed so far go, at least up to E05, Homeland is not my favorite. It is a bit reminiscent of 24 in terms of flag-waving, anti-terrorist plot lines. I like Claire Denis, but find that perhaps the writers get their wires crossed a bit. For example, they created a subplot about her having some mental instability but – other than her stealing meds from her dad in E05 – they haven’t really exploited that at all. The Brody character is OK but the actor is a bit deadpan. Actually, the acting in general isn’t all that stellar. I read on Wikipedia that Episode 8 is supposed to be really good, so I’ll reserve judgement until I get to that one. I really prefer my criminal series (Weeds, Breaking Bad, The Wire, Sons of Anarchy, Dexter) more than CIA/Military ones but I suppose that could just be me. OK, off to E06 and so forth.

About Michael Finocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in TV Series and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TV Series: Homeland S01 E01-E05

  1. bloohmoon says:

    Never saw it but sounds like you like the same type shows I like. Maybe I’ll check it out. Don’t watch much TV. Baby won’t let me. Lol

  2. Pingback: TV Series: Homeland S01 – Interesting Twists at the end | Fino's Weblog

Leave a Reply

