Being a teacher

This week I am teaching a 5-day class on architecture for the 8th time. The experience has definitely made me appreciate how exhausting a job teaching is. I used to believe that teachers – particularly university professors – were folks that couldn’t cut it in the real world. I realize that I have been gravely mistaken. Now, I have the impression that it is more like an art form. Transmission of knowledge and competence is pretty interesting especially being on the other side of the desk. All that to say that I am pretty tired and not in blog writing mood. I’ll try to think of something more interesting tomorrow.

About Michael Finocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being a teacher

  1. yaykisspurr says:

    It would be great to hear more thoughts on this subject! I took an architecture design course to give my design skills dimension. My teacher was so disappointed. Cheers

  2. louloum says:

    I so agree with you Fino. Some say “Those who can, do. Those who can’t, teach” I don’t agree with that at all! – I can DO but I can’t teach.

Leave a Reply

