Middle of second week – treading water

So, middle of second week @ new job has come and gone. The laptop screen is now ghosting old windows under current ones and giving me really annoying vertical lines all across the screen. Yikes. And the remote access for my MBP is not working. According to Apani, it is my company’s VPN that is bouncing the request so I need to go don my Quixote costume tomorrow and figure this out…

Trying to apply GTD without having a calendar with me (because of the aforementioned issues of no syncing between Notes and the iPhone due to corporate security, no common Todo list (no interface between Notes and Remember the Milk that I can find) is pretty much moribund at this point. I feel just a bit depressed having taken so much time previously and not getting any mileage out of this stuff now. Ho hum.

Gotta go see Okkervil River here in Paris at the Alhambra on 3 November. I am thinking that it will be a great show.

Ok one last random note before I cut out for the night: I am currently reading Paul Schmidtberg’s Design Flaws of the Human Condition (disclosure: Paul is an acquaintance of mine in Paris) and really enjoying it.

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in Intro and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

