One of those days

It’s been one of those days when you open the fridge and like 3 bottles of sauce fall out of which one spatters on your suit pants. Ok, so I am exagerating but at least it’s a Friday. Unfortunately, the weather is rather grey and will likely remain so. The positive side is that I’ll get to take my son to kiddie pool which is always a hoot. I have to get around to posting more stuff in particular on Oracle and Apache/Tomcat. I then need to make some equivalent blah-blah about WebSphere and DB2. So much fun and so little time 😉
My GTD work has been kind of a wash in the new job. So busy trying to learn stuff that the lists tend to be 1000s of actions with little possibility of classification or prioritization. I suppose this is a process so it will take me a little while.
Also in the annouancea department, Foxmarks ate all my bookmarks and seems to be on the blink because it was having problems syncing for a while before. Then there’s MobileMe which wiped out my Address Book for the 3rd time. Going to sync directly from iTunes to the iPhone now. I suppose the one thing that kinda works is the iCalendar Export from Notes over to the iPhone. Just have to remember to regularly manually sync.
Waiting for the return of my WD Terabyte disk which ate all my video and software backups. Thank God for the Time Capsule. I hope it holds together long enough to get the disk back. I am also waiting for Corsair to replace a 4GB USB key that went belly-up after less than a month’s usage.
The silver lining (I need a happy ending here), next Wednesday I should receive a 4 GB SO-DIMM to bring my MBP up to 6 GB. I can’t wait!

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in gtd and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

