Yet another lame blog post…

Well, I finally decided to halt speculation on the when and where for my 40th bday bash. Sunny Luberon beckons – hopefully with lots of friends!
Scrounging around for a new technical read since I finished Antognini’s Oracle masterpiece. It will be a hard one to top! Anyone know whether the DB2 world has a similar offering?
In the meantime, I am going to work on Anthony Powell’s A Dance to the Music of Time – Spring which was given to my very kindly by a British friend on my 39th birthday. OK, so Peter I’ll try to be able to say that I have read it before my 40th…
Work will become busy travelwise as I am off to Stuttgart, (boarding at Courchevel), Tokyo, Seoul, Hursley, (Bday) and Milan. And all this before the 6th of May. I had better rest up before!
And I had better have more interesting stuff to say on this blog too…more rambling later…
oh, music-wise, haven’t heard the new U2, Metallica or GnR yet. Am enjoying AC/DC’s latest. Still on half shuffle-half album mode…and still crazy about Firewater, Okkervil River and The Fratellis.
Until the next time this comes up on RTM 🙂

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in life-in-france, Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

