New CDs

Still thinking on where to go with my French articles, should I continue or just let it rest there? So far no comments to encourage me in either direction.

I got some new CDs from Amazon yesterday:
– Kind of Blue by Miles Davis (Legacy Edition) – this to accompany my reading of The Making of Kind of Blue (HIGHLY RRCOMMENDED) with all the alternative takes. A jazzophile wet dream…
– Miles Davis and the Modern Jazz Giants (24-bit remastered) – one of the rare Miles CDs from the 50s that I didn’t have. Very interesting to compare with Kind of Blue which was about 10 years later but feels like a century gap
– Chet Baker and Bill Evans – The Legendary Sessions – since I was in a Bill Evans mode already with Kind of Blue and wanted to hear a different trumpet player (who died WAY too young), and since it showed up like a dozen time on my Suggested List on amazon.com like a dozen times, I figured I’d check it out. No surprises – just as smooth and beautiful as I expected.
– R.E.M. Live at the Olympia. Amazing live disk. A must. Run don’t walk. This is the REM live disk that you need. Trust me.

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New CDs

  1. Alain C (from the Blue company) says:

    Just continue to post on your blog Michael. It looks like Stephen Clarke.

    😉

Leave a Reply

