New Year’s Resolutions

So, publicly, I’d like to say that I resolve to:

  • Attempt my second marathon with a goal of 3:42:00
  • Attempt a second triathlon CD and maybe try a half-Iron Man. Maybe.
  • Read the four biographies on my reading list (Isaacson’s Einstein and Ben Franklin, Montefiore’s Stalin, and one on Molly Ivins)
  • Stretch goal: finish Gödel, Escher, Bach: The Golden Braid
  • Try to stay caught up on my favorite series: Breaking Bad, Boardwalk Empire, Nurse Jackie, United States of Tara and Treme. (haven’t decided whether I’ll try to catch up on Dexter and open for suggestions for great ones that I haven’t mentioned yet and therefore am hopelessly ignorant of)
  • Be the best husband and dad (well, of course, I have to say that but it’s true!)
  • Move forward somehow in my current job. (Keeping this one intentionally vague)
  • Discover at least 10 new music groups
  • Run 1500km; swim 72 km and bike 1200km in my regular workouts.
  • Scrobble 15k songs
  • Keep up my once-a-month NSFCCDP (Nerd Science Fiction Ciné Club de Paris) outings all year with at least 3 “winner” movies thrown in
  • Get my kid an English-speaking nanny for afterschool
  • Survive 3 weeks in Florida with kids and family this summer
About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in life-in-france and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

