Mourning for Wounded Knee (retitled inspired by Dee Brown’s classic :)

I forgot to write about my knee. I can’t run for another two months due to a fractured meniscus. Goodbye Paris Marathon 😦 I saw an osteopath  – a French bone doctor – kind of like a chiropractor not into cracking backs – more into passive repositioning. He said that my hip was slightly contorted which may have led to torsion on my knee and thus to the injury. I am just pissed and sad that I can’t run. I did some laps at the pool today but you know it’s just not the same! Argh. My kid’s doctor was even more negative. Don’t know why I talked to him about it actually but he said that he’d recommend removing the offending piece of cartilage despite the increased risk of arthritis. Well, I have two more months before taking any radical decisions like that. One thing is sure, I WILL achieve my goal of the big 5 marathons and at least a half IronMan before I hit 50. At least I hope so. Cross your toes for me!

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mourning for Wounded Knee (retitled inspired by Dee Brown’s classic :)

  1. lili c. says:

    how is your knee, cuz?

Leave a Reply

