Sexiness of Heels and Stockings

OK, so this will be a slightly macho post. Hey, it happens to the best of us. I was on the Metro recently, crowded against the “strapotin” seats (ones that are spring-loaded to fold up when not supporting some random ass) that are awkwardly close to the doors. As folks entered and left I continued fidgeting with my iPhone (yes, I am a nerd and an iPhone addict) as someone brushed against me to put herself in the aisle between the two rows of seats (to the inside of the “strapotin” seats). With a jolt of the metro as it started, I thought I jabbed her in the ribs and turned to say “Désolée”. She smiled sheepishly and said “Pas de problème” and sunk back into her commuting thoughts. She was cute, but not a knockout. As I glanced back down to my iPhone, I couldn’t help but notice her sexy legs. She was wearing tights and medium-high heels under a medium-length skirt. It just struck me then how much more sexy girls are in heels and tights. I mean I see girls in flats and jeans or flats and tights but I realized that the combination of heels and tights just triggers some primitive macho brain cell into thinking “Boy, that is sexy” even if the girl was just OK looking. Perhaps it has to do with the fatal combination of the way the heels sculpt the calf or the tease aspect of semi-seethru tights. In any case, I figured it would give me a blog post if I chewed on the idea for a while…and there it is 🙂

Now, lest you take me for anything more than an observant nerd and also for those readers that wish to say, “Now, now Fino, you are a married man. Naughty you!”, I’d like to defend myself by saying that I took sunk back into my thoughts (and into my game of World Series Hold ‘Em Legend – oh, I forgot to tell you that I finally won all the bracelets – I just need to place 1st or 2nd in 5 consecutive games to have all the “Achievements” and I’ll let this one go) and didn’t even see her go.

The polar opposite has got to be Uggs with a skirt. They are so unsexy, at least to me. I guess I am much more of a Parisian than an LA person in terms of fashion – for the weather, that’s another story!!

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in life-in-france and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

