GTD Review

It’s been a while since I posted on GTD and as in January, it is getting late and I need to post so let me take a minute to talk about workflow.

I always loved the bathtowel wrapped around Hong Kong Fuey's head!

I mentioned a couple of days back that I was having a hard time wrapping my head around my new managerial (and marketing) responsibilities and so I have been trying to adapt my workflow. I got a suggestion in the comments from dan@gtdagenda.com to try GTDAgenda but find the GUI a bit disappointing (the Flash stuff doesn’t work at all and the graphics are pretty primitive) and as the free version really gives you precious little in the way of projects and goals, I haven’t really been encouraged to continue just yet. In the meantime, I am trying to exploit RTM for daily tasks and perhaps expanding my use of Evernote for projects or at least notes about projects. However, for the moment I haven’t got past my Outlook folders and calendar. I was hopeful with the calendar in gtdagenda but as I mentioned, it’s Flash thingy never flashed and so I am left a bit in the cold. What I want to do is lay out the various deadlines I need to meet by the end of the year and lay over that the profiles of the folks that work for me and then from there create milestones and such. I find Project is too cartesian for me to do it there. Same with Excel. So, that’s what I am struggling with at the moment…well one of the 100s if things anyhow…

About Michael Finocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in gtd and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GTD Review

  1. Dan says:

    For implementing GTD you can use this web application:

    http://www.Gtdagenda.com

    You can use it to manage your goals, projects and tasks, set next actions and contexts, use checklists, schedules and a calendar.
    Syncs with Evernote, and also comes with mobile-web version, and Android and iPhone apps.

Leave a Reply

