Way too late

to put in a real post. I mean, these 18h days are becoming a bit too much don’t you think? I suppose I can just brag that for a brief 5 or 10 minutes that I was #1 on my list of FourSquare friends with a whopping 235-odd points from mostly legit checkins. It does become a bit mundane the internet and particularly the internet on the iPhone but, hey, I am assuming my nerdness as best I can. The whole FourSquare thing is a bit addictive but like many other internet trends, it is kind of flash in the pan. Honestly, perhaps it is just a question of time but I hardly ever look at my Twitter feed anymore unless I am really bored (which is, like, never) and even Facebook is only checked once a week or so and not in-depth at all. It is my wife who ends up saying “Hey, did you see the pictures of so-and-so’s new baby?” and I rest haplessly ignorant behind my WordPress or Outlook or, worse, PowerPoint screen. Oh me, oh my. What a strange life this is sometimes.

La Brea in A Minor from the Allman Brothers came up on the iPod during the commute home today. I was reminded how much I love the mellow jams from those southern boys…

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in nerd stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

