Les Voix sur Berges and assundries

Voix sur Berges

A neighbor sung in a chorale festival today on the Canal St Martin called Voix sur Berges. There was loads of a cappella singing groups up and down the canal singing their hearts out god-love-’em. But, you know to be honest, its not really my thing. That being said, my daughter (18-months old) jammed out for almost 10 minutes of my neighbor’s performance (with the rest of her 55 member chorale) as they went through African melodies, gospel tunes and even some pop numbers (California Dreamin’). I actually would have stayed all the way to the end had my daughter not decided that 15 minutes of concentration was about all she could summon and we needed TO GO. So, moral of the story: if you like this kind of choral singing, the festival Voix sur Berges is every year at the end of June on the Canal St Martin and you won’t be disappointed 🙂

You know, I have now been doing these (nearly) daily @postaday2011 challenge posts for nearly 6 months. It feels like almost longer. I can say that my readership has increased considerably averaging between 20 and 40 hits a day. OK, so I am not AskTom.com or Mashable.com, but still I think for a lone blogger on the web, that isn’t anything to be ashamed of.

I am hesitating to do a little fiction but still trying to find something resembling a plot to tie the various ideas together. I think that I’ll profit from my jetlag on arrival in Shanghai to try and work something out.

Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood - dinosaur rock but still great 🙂

In the meantime, I purchased the recent concert of Steve Winwood and Eric Clapton at Madison Square Garden yesterday. Great jam session! Just regret no longer having a SuperDrive to burn it into iTunes. Gotta use my wife’s computer I suppose. The shame of it all! BTW, I tried buying a MacBook Air SuperDrive and was scared off by the salesman because he said the drivers are not delivered with Snow Leopard. Was he pulling my leg? I haven’t found anything but spam when trying to get an answer on Google…

 

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Les Voix sur Berges and assundries

  1. Keith says:

    Fino,
    The SuperDrive only works with systems that do not have internal drives, only the MacBook Air and the Mac Mini. If you connect it up it should just work. This info came from the Apple web site and reviewing the answers to questions already posed to Apple support.

    I hope this helps,

    regards,

    K Guerin

Leave a Reply

