Bye Bye Miami

The long 3-week Miami vacation is already over. It seems to have passed by so fast. Today, we visited Crandon Park Beach and enjoyed the white powdery sand and waving palm trees and the warm water. We ran into a nice French family from Boulogne who were leaving a day after us and left us their boogie board much to the pleasure of my son. Another burger and fries at Five Guys and our day was nearly over.

It will be hard to say goodbye tomorrow because I don’t know when I’ll be back home – likely in the next 18 months or so. This visit had it’s ups and downs as family visits always do but I felt more attracted to Miami this time around than on previous visits, I think that if by some bizarre and highly unlikely set of circumstances came back to South Florida, I’d be living in Coconut Grove and I’d make it a point of visiting every single beach in South Florida and reviewing each one, I say that because yesterday, we met some friends over on South Beach (recommendation: the Delano Hotel has wonderful decor by Philippe Starck) and on the way back, I took a long cut up through all of Miami Beach, Sunny Isles, Haulover and North Miami Beach and it dawned on me that of all these seemingly endless beaches, I have only bathed at like 2 of them. I wonder if the beaches up near 41 St or even at 80 St are nice. The deterrent though would be a chronic lack of parking because above 15 St, most of the beaches seem to be private.

Ok, gonna get some sleep before the long flight tomorrow.
Good night tweeps 🙂

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bye Bye Miami

  1. Erik Spierenburg says:

    I really enjoyed following your trip here Mike, hope your travel home is safe and comfortable. And please tell us if you gained any weight with the amount of food “reviewed” 🙂

Leave a Reply

