An annoyance…and a small victory :)

I am in a bit of a crap mood of late. Perhaps it is the rainy debut to spring or something. Do you ever want to destroy your washing machine? Mine makes this incredibly annoying screechy BEEEEEP BEEEEEP when the cycle is over and repeats this until you get off your ass and turn in off. It is so incredibly annoying. My old machine was an LG and played a little song – just once – and that was it. This one with its emphatic beeps has my nerves rattled. One of these days, I’ll be unlazy enough to read the user’s manual and perhaps change the beeps. Or perhaps I’ll just thrown the machine out the window. Hmm, it is rather heavy now that I think about it…

Yeah, I know, stop dreaming...you may never look like that

In the good news column, I ran today for 49 min for the first time in about 15 months. It felt great and I even did a hill. No stops, no huffing and puffing. And the knees? Well, pretty good. Actually, the one “good” knee actually complained more than the one that is missing half a meniscus. I hope to get back to my lighter days at about 78 kg and to at least semi- if not full-marathon form. But, I know, one step at a time. More detail on the run to be found here. Reading a few fellow bloggers, I fell upon this inspiration story about a guy trying to lose weight via biking. Encouragement going out to mrmarkls!

About Michael Finocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in blogging, running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An annoyance…and a small victory :)

  1. yaykisspurr says:

    hehe, if you smashed your washing machine you wouldn’t have to do the laundry…

    I guess their are other problems with that though…congrats though on the run and good luck sticking with it!

    In other good news…….I nominated you for a Liebster Blog Award!

    Go here to see the details:)
    http://yaykisspurr.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/my-2nd-award-liebster-blog/

Leave a Reply

