TV Series: Bored To Death S01

Bored To Death S01 Poster

It took a little while for Bored To Death to grow on me. It starts out really quirky and the connections between the main characters Jonathan, Ray, and George are loose and a bit ambiguous. It was funny in a cute, nerdy kind of way but I wasn’t sure where the real Jonathan Ames was going with it. I kind of liked the Jonathan character but was also a bit skeptical of his offbeat humor and “sarcasm blindness” as Mr. Ames puts it. The Jarmusch cameo was really good – I love that guy. It is chock-full of good ideas such as the lesbian sperm donors and the GQ vs. Edition boxing match but lacked a bit of coherency and purpose. A friend insisted that I keep with it, and so I did…

About mfinocchiaro

IT Architecture Guru for large PLM software company but dabbling in Web 2.0 and other stuff.
This entry was posted in TV Series and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to TV Series: Bored To Death S01

  1. Pingback: Microsoft registers boredtodeathgame. com , sounds boring for sure. | Rogue Domaining

Leave a comment